List of academic staff of Statistics Program

No

Name

Education background

Specialization

Academic Rank

e-mail address

1.

Essey Kebede Muluneh

-Ph.D. in Statistics,         , India, 2012

-M.Sc in Statistics,  Punjabi University, India on 2001

-B.Sc in Statistics  at AA University, Ethiopia on 1990

Boi-Statistics

Asso. Professor

esseykebede@gmail.com

2.

Awoke Seyoum Tegegne

- PhD  in Statistics, University of South Africa, South Africa, 2020

-M.Sc in Statistics, Punjabi University,2001

-B.Ed in Mathematics, Kotebe College of Teacher Education, 1993

Applied Statistics

Asso. Professor

bisrategebrail@yahoo.com

Awoke.Seyoum@bdu.edu.et

 

 

3.

Denekew Bitew Balay

-PhD in Theoretical Solid State Physics at Addis Ababa University on

-M.Sc in Statistics at Hawasa University

-B.Sc in Statistics  at Hawasa University

 

Ass. Professor

Denekew.t.h@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

4.

Demeke Lakew Workie

-M.Sc in statistics from AAU, Ethiopia, 2010

B.Sc in Statistics at Hawasa University, Ethiopia , 2006

 

Asso. Professor

Demeke.lakew@bdu.edu.et

5.

Dereje Tesfaye Zike

 -M,Sc in Boi-Statistics from University of Gondar, Ethiopia,2014

- B.Sc in  Statistics from Hawasa University, Ethiopia,2010

Boi-Statistics

Asst. Professor

Dereje.Tesfaye@bdu.edu.et

 

6.

Ashenafi Abate Woya

- M.Sc in  Bio-statistics  from University of Gondar, Ethiopia,2014

- B.Ed in statistics , Haromaya University, Ethiopia,2010

Boi-statistics

Assi. Professor

Ashu.abate@gmail.com

Ashenafi.Abata@bdu.edu.et

7.

Senaite Cherie Adgeh

-M.Sc in Boi-Statistics from University of Gondar, Ethiopia on 2013,

-B.Sc in Statitics,  from Hawasa University, Ethiopia,2010

Boi-Statistics

Lecturer

Scsunget19@gmail.com

Senait.Cherie@bdu.edu.et

 

8.

Godada Keleb

MSc in Statistics from Bahir Dar University, 2007 E.C

BSc in Statistics Bahir Dar University, in  2002 E.C

 

Lecturer

Godada.keleb@yahoo.com

 

9.

Eyerus Asmare

-MSc in Bio-statistics, Bahir Dar University, Ethiopia on 2005,

-B.Sc in Statistics , Bahir Dar University BDU, Ethiopia on 2000

Boi-Statistics

Lecturer

Eyerus.a12@gmail.com

10.

Solomon Womdaya

 

Chief Assitant

Lab. Assistant

solocpu@gmail.com

 

11.

Zelalem Fetene

 -MEd from Bahir Dar University

Senior Assistant

Lab. Assistant

Zlalem4us@gmail.com

12.

Abay Kassa Tekile

-MSc in Boi-statistics  from Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia on 2007E.C

- B.Sc in Statistics , Adama University, Ethiopia on 2000E.C

 

Ass. Professor

abaystat@gmail.com

abay.Kassa@bdu.edu.et

13.

Muluwork Ayele

MSc, Boi-Statistics, BDU, 2016 ,

B.Sc in Statistics , University of Gondar, Ethiopia, 2014

 

Lecturer

Muller198323@gmail.com

muluworkayele@gmail.com

14.

Lijalem Melie

-MSc Boi-Statistics, Haselt University on 2018,

-MSc In Industrial Statistics at BDU on 2019

-BSc in Statistics, BDU,  2015

 

Lecturer

lijalemmelie@gmail.com

 

Staff on Study Leave in the Statistics Programs

No

Name

Level of

Education

Specialization

Pursuing

Study to

e-mail address

15.

Awoke Abebaw

MSc

Physics Education

PhD at University of Kwazulu Natal, South Africa

abebawawoke@yahoo.com

16.

Zelalem Getahun

MSc

Solid State Physics

PhD at University of Kwazulu Natal, South Africa

Zelalem343@gmail.com

Zelalem-getahun@yahoo.com

17.

Haile Mekonnen Fenta

 MSc

 

PhD at BDU, Ethiopia

hailemekonnen@gmail.com

Haile.Mekonnen@bdu.edu.et